Forum EDEN

English Community => Rules and Strategy => General => Discussion démarrée par: gatoulas le 10 Décembre 2017 à 23:10:24

Titre: Physiological Control question.
Posté par: gatoulas le 10 Décembre 2017 à 23:10:24
Hello,

Our group is full of questions lately! I hope we are not tiring everyone.

Anyway, the query: Does the charge action gained by Askari Aicha's "Physiological Control" count to the maximum number of charge/attack actions made by a model each round?

Thanks in advance!!!
Titre: Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: Minus le 12 Décembre 2017 à 19:23:24
Hi Gatoulas !

The charge action granted by Aïcha's ability is free, so it doesn't cost any action point. But it still counts regarding the maximum number of actions per turn. That's where the level 3 Mental mutation comes in.

Spend 3 cards. Make any hitter charge at speed 6 during Aïcha's activation. Your hitter still has 3 AP at his activation. Hit once.
1) Target still not dead ? Throw a card and hit again. And once again if needed.
2) Target dead ? Engage someone else.  ;D

I really want to play Aïcha again now.  ;D
Titre: Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: gatoulas le 12 Décembre 2017 à 20:08:05
Oh, I never tought about that!!! Unfortunately, I think, for the time being only Aicha herself has Mental 3 and she can't do the ability on herself :-( . Great idea for the future though!

Thanks a million, Minus!!! You are THE MAN!!!
Titre: Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: Minus le 12 Décembre 2017 à 20:36:58
She doesn't have to use it on herself. Anyway as you said she can't.
But try this :
- Activate Aïcha at Speed 6, spend 3 cards
- Make the Warrior, or Masakh for instance, charge. Possibly at 15 cm if you picked the good mutation.

Now your in combat with your killing machine, still having 3 AP wich he can use to hit again and again, and after he hit his victims four times he's still able to dodge as long as you have tactical cards in hand.  ::)

Aïcha doesn't need to fight to be a pain for your opponent.  ;D
Titre: Re : Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: pantoufle le 12 Décembre 2017 à 21:13:59
Now your in combat with your killing machine, still having 3 AP wich he can use to hit again and again

You can't hit more than twice a turn with Aicha's capacity, so after the first free attack of the charge (wich is an attack action) you only can do an attack only once more. But Aicha is still a very very powerfull janissar nonetheless
Titre: Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: Minus le 12 Décembre 2017 à 21:21:34
I promise you can.  ;D
Use level 3 Mental mutation (I don't know what's the english name for it) and you can smash faces as long as you have AP... and tactical cards.  ::)

I think the most you can do is with Musharef who can make 7 attacks in a turn. It never happens, but technically you can.  :D
Titre: Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: pantoufle le 12 Décembre 2017 à 23:52:25
Ohh yes ! My bad. It s possible as long as You Can spend tactical cards ... I need to play more with my askaris...
Titre: Re : Physiological Control question.
Posté par: gatoulas le 13 Décembre 2017 à 02:06:33
How silly of me! I have not read the Mental 3 card description right; it involves ALL Askari fighters and not only the user.

Nice!!! (in Borat style)

Thanks again guys!