Forum EDEN

English Community => Rules and Strategy => General => Discussion démarrée par: gatoulas le 15 Juin 2018 à 23:40:45

Titre: Some Burn-Out questions.
Posté par: gatoulas le 15 Juin 2018 à 23:40:45
Hi guys!

The annoying Greek again with a few queries about Burn-Out.

1. When a fighter searches a crate does it remain in play so another fighter can search it again or does it go away?

2. Some offensive upgrades and equipment have no range. Does the fighter using them have to be in base to base with his opponent or is it range "infinite" (p.e. Electric Pulse Cannon)?

3. In the English version of the Scenario 2: The Abduction, I think, the first sentence of the ability "Capture" is missing.

4. In Scenario 4: Crocodiles, if a crocodile marker is in the central line of the board, do both players take 5 points?

Thanks a lot you all!!!
Titre: Re : Some Burn-Out questions.
Posté par: Minus le 16 Juin 2018 à 14:51:31
Hi Gatoulas !

You are not annoying at all.  ;)
I'll answer the best I can :

1) When a fighter searches a crate, he and his allies can't search in it anymore. However, the crate remains on the table and a fighter from another player can search it. In fact, each crate can be searched once PER PLAYER.

2) If there is no range in the decription of an equipement, then most probably it has to be used in melee. But there can also be printing problems. Can you write down the whole text for the weapon you're talking about ?

3) I don't have the english version, but basically it says :
"If the fighter is free, target one opponent fighter within 5 cm of him. Then roll 5D6. Add all the results along with the checked PC of the target. Etc."
Is it good with this information ?

4) If the crocodile is on the middle line, noboby gets points. You get 5 points if the crocodile is entirely in the opponents half (or entirely NOT in your half, which is the same).


Hope this helps. Ask us if you have more questions.  ;)
Titre: Re : Some Burn-Out questions.
Posté par: gatoulas le 16 Juin 2018 à 20:03:27
It is crystal clear now!

Thanks a lot Minus!!!